You are here

Five Regions of New York State on Drought Watch List

  • 7 October 2020
  • ckearns

NYSDEC recently expanded its Drought Watch to the Southern Tier drought region, which is comprised of Cattaraugus, Allegany, Steuben, and Chemung counties. A Drought Watch issued in July for the Long Island, Upper Hudson/Mohawk, Adirondacks, and Great Lakes/St. Lawrence drought regions remains in place. A map showing current drought conditions is found at:  A watch is the first of four levels of state drought advisories.